While 2021 surely proved a unique and challenging year for our entertainment and peace building community, we will still celebrate together with the Upper East Peace & Entertainment Awards show on Saturday, July 3 2021 at the GNAT HALL, Bolgatanga.

Honoring a wide range of musical talents, poets, political personalities etc., it will be a proud night for the people of Upper East Region.

Artists and industry nominees will be honored in 21 categories.

UEPEA21 – July 3, 2021

UEPEA21 will award the following nominees for the 21 categories of the award  scheme.

Upper East Peace Icon

1. AJ Sugar

2. Ras Trusty

3. Star Gyal

4. Kiwano

5. Lapazto

Unknown Peace Worker Of The Year

1. Mr. Bernard Bibariwiah – Bolga Municipal Assembly

Democracy Development Personnel

1. Mr. Samuel Akolgo-NCCE, Bolga

Poet Of The Year

1. M. Staff D’Poet

2. Xbabados De Poet

Event Organizer Of The Year

1. Abdulai Issaka – Action

Youth Empowerment & Innovations

1. Mr. Evans Anafo – Home Boy Trading Enterprise

Collaboration Institution Of The Year

1. National Youth Authority

2. National Peace Council

3. National Commission For Civic Education

Blogger of the year

1. Shizzy

2. DK Wagzy

3. Its Borisah

Graphic Designer Of The Year

1. Shizzy

2. Alexander Ayindor Akuyaa ( Bialler Media)

Sound Engineer Of The Year

1. EiL Aly – EiL Beatz

2. Benjee – Benjeebeatz

Political Personality Of The Year

1. Hon. Benjamin Anafo

2. Hon. Cletus Ayambire

3. Hon Yussif Issah

Peaceful Fun Base Of The Year

1. Shurum Empaya

2. Pungulungu Empire

Radio DJ Of The Year

1. DJ Phatbone – A1 Radio

2. DJ Gizy – Yem Radio

3. DJ Skinny – Tanga Radio

Peace Song Of The Year

1. We Need Peace by AJ Sugar

2. Election Time by Adiipi Humble

3. No War by Acidic Ranking

Male Radio Personality

1. James Adombire – Tanga Radio

2. Na’azirigo Cletus – Bongo community Radio

3. Bawa Swanzy Ayaribila – Word FM

Female Radio Personality

1. Gladys Apuweni – GBC, Bolga

Media Excellence

1. Tanga Radio

2. Bongo community radio

3. Word FM

4. Radio Builsa

5. Sunshine radio

6. GBC – Bolgatanga

7. A1 Radio

Women Empowerment & Child Support

1. Lost Opportunities Foundation

2. Deprived Children and Rural Women Empowerment (DeCRWE Project)

Discovery Of The Year

1. Ban 2

2. Zaare Bia

3. Q Blinkz

Video Director Of The Year

1. Alexander Ayindor Akuyaa ( Bialler Media)

Poetry Of The Year

1. “Dinnani ( Ego Be)” by M. Staff D’Poet

2. “Demagogues” by Xbabados

NB There are special awards which will be without nominations, typically for achievements of longer than past year.

UEPEA21 Awarding Board 

About Ban2 Music

Check Also


S jdv

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *